Security Policy

Welcome to Center for GIS, Research Center for Humanities and Social Sciences, Academia Sinica. For a secure usage of our services and information, please read the following information on our security policy:

Scope

The security policy below encompasses how to protect the information of this website. It is only applicable to websites of the center, and is not applicable to any other external links. Please consult their respective security policies.

Protection of Information Security

To protect the information on this website and ensure a 24-hour service, the following are implemented:

1. Firewall is installed to block unauthorized illegal intrusion and attack, which ensures website data security and completeness, providing a safe and proper online service.

2. Anti-virus systems installed and regulated scans ensure a safe browsing environment.

3. Irregular drills for information and communication safety, simulating hacking incidents or other security breaches, for familiarization of standard procedures to optimize recovery time should such events actually take place.

4. Automatically accept all email notifications sent by providers of operating systems or applications to ensure an automatic recovery or renew modified programs as soon as possible to fortify its defense and minimize any chances of being attacked.

Amending the Security Policy

Security Policy for the website may be modified to accommodate technological development trends, amendments in relevant laws and regulations, or other environmental changes for full implementation of user information security protection. Please do not hesitate to view the latest version.

Should any questions arise concerning our Security Policy, please feel free to contact us.

資訊安全政策

歡迎蒞臨中央研究院人社中心 地理資訊科學研究專題中心,為了讓您能夠安心的使用本中心提供的各項服務與資訊,特此向您說明本網站的資訊安全政策,以保障您的權益,請您詳閱下列內容:

資訊安全政策的適用範圍

資訊安全政策內容,包括本中心網站如何保護本中心網站資料相關方式。資訊安全政策僅適用於本中心網站,本中心網站以外之其他連結網站,您必須參考該連結網站中的資訊安全政策。

本中心網站資訊安全保護

為了保護本中心網站資料的安全及確保本網站能 24 小時繼續為您服務,本中心將經由下列方式來維持網站的正常運作:

1. 架設硬體防火牆,以阻隔來自網際網路未經授權的非法入侵攻擊,保護本中心網站資料的安全及完整性,以確保能提供您安全、正確的網路服務。

2. 架設防毒系統,定期掃毒,以提供您安全的網路瀏覽環境。

3. 不定期進行資訊通訊安全演練,模擬駭客攻擊、發生安全事件時,應依循之系統回復標準作業程序,以期能在最短時間內使系統復原,繼續上線為您服務。

4. 自動接收所有來自相關作業系統或應用程式廠商所發布的安全維護電子郵件通知,自動或於最短時間內更新相關修正程式,以確保系統對於任何攻擊的防禦性,使遭受攻擊的機率降到最低。

資訊安全政策之修正

本中心網站資訊安全政策將因應科技發展趨勢、相關法規之修訂或其他環境變遷等因素而適時修改,以落實保障使用者資訊安全,歡迎隨時進入本中心網站瀏覽最新版本。

如果您對「地理資訊科學研究專題中心」的資訊安全政策有任何疑問,歡迎與我們聯絡。