Privacy Policy

 

The protection of the privacy of our online visitors is a top priority. To help you understand how personal information is collected, applied, and protected, we have devised a privacy policy as shown below. Please read through the following in order to understand the policies and principles under which our website and extended services operate when personal information is collected, applied, and protected.

Scope

The following statement applies to activities within this website (gis.rchss.sinica.edu.tw domain) that involve the collection, application, and protection of any kind of personally identifiable information, and does not apply to any activities performed outside this domain. We accept no responsibility for any consequences of actions occurring on external websites governed by their own privacy policies.

How personal information is collected:

The following are methods of how user personal information are obtained:

1. Browsing

The server automatically creates a record (LOG) for each visit or query. This information includes the IP address of the device, browser used to visit, navigated content, selected data, etc. The site will also mark browsers of individual visits and summarize user browsers on our intranet. Any corresponding personal information to these records cannot be made unless we are willingly provided with the information.

2. Online registration

In the case of registration for academic activities, we may ask for current and authentic information such as your name, institute, position, contact details, including phone number, email, and address.

3. Others

Should you choose to contact us or provide us with feedback through email or other channels, we may keep communication and processing records.

Cookies

Cookies are used to store and sometimes track user information. Cookies are transmitted from the website to the browser and stored in the user’s hard drive. Cookie preferences can be configured in most website browsers and may include options such as accepting all cookies, indicate when a cookie is sent, or refuse all cookies. If you refuse all cookies, some customized services or activities may not be available or accessible. The main purpose of cookies for this website is as follows:

1. Provide better and more personalized service by modifying records after visiting a website.

2. Enables visitor statistics and browsing analysis to help improve the website.

3. During special activities, cookies may be used throughout the entire process to track user participation and other related data.

How we use the collected information

We use the information collected only for the following purposes:

1. Names, email addresses and other personal information collected by the website can be used only for the purpose of registration for events and post-event analysis.

2. We will record and analyze visitor counts, interests, and behaviors according to user registrations, surveys, activities participated or server logs. This data will be an analysis of the entire visitor body rather than individual users. The website will not sell, lease, or exchange any information obtained here to a third party.

3. It is our obligation to protect user privacy and personal information. Without your consent, Any personal data or file may not be modified, deleted, or provided without user’s prior consent. Unless with consents or if user complies with the following:

A. Legal right to access the information endowed by R.O.C.’s judicial enforcement and investigation agencies.

B. Violation of website regulation and cause of threat.

C. Consideration of ameliorating extended services of government websites.

D. Protection of legal right to usage of other users.

Information Security

Internet data transmission security may not be 100% safe. Despite our obligation to protect user information, user environment also plays a significant role. We cannot ensure or guarantee safety of transmission or acceptance of data. Please be aware of the risk of data transmission.

Amending privacy and security policy

We reserve the right to amend the policy to comply with the latest regulations for privacy protection. Minor emendations will not be notified.

地理資訊科學研究專題中心隱私權保護政策

地理資訊科學研究專題中心網站(以下簡稱本網站)非常重視並尊重網友的隱私權,為了幫助您瞭解本網站如何收集資訊、應用及保護您的個人資訊,因此制訂了隱私權保護政策。 請詳細閱讀以下本中心隱私權保護政策,本政策將幫助您了解,在您使用本網站以及其延伸之相關網站所提供之服務時,我們收集、運用及保護網友個人資料的政策與原則。

適用範圍

以下的個人隱私權聲明,適用於您在本中心網站(以 gis.rchss.sinica.edu.tw 網域為原則)活動時,所涉及的個人身份識別資料收集、運用與保護。但不適用於經由本中心網站搜尋連結之其他網站,當您在這些網站進行活動時,關於個人資料的保護,關於個人資料的保護,適用各該網站的隱私權政策,我們無法負擔任何連帶責任。

個人資料收集方式

我們會透過以下幾種管道收集網友個人資料:

1.一般瀏覽:
本網站會自動記錄您每次上網瀏覽或查詢時,伺服器產生的相關記錄 (LOG) ,包括連線設備 IP 位址、使用時間、使用的瀏覽器、瀏覽及點選資料記錄等。本網站也會對個別連線者的瀏覽器予以標示,歸納使用者瀏覽器在本中心網站內部所瀏覽的網頁,除非您願意告知您的個人資料,否則本中心網站不會,也無法將此項記錄和您的個人資料進行對應。

2.線上報名:

本中心經常舉辦各項學術活動,利用本網站所提供的線上報名服務,可能會請您填寫報名表,提供姓名、性別、服務單位、職位、聯絡電話、電子郵件信箱及住址等個人最新、最真實之資料。

3.其他 :

除了您主動於網站登錄提供個人資料外,如果您寫信與我們聯繫,或是透過其他管道向我們反應意見,我們也會保存此項通訊及處理紀錄。

Cookies 的運用與政策

本網站會使用 Cookies 技術來儲存並在某些時候追蹤網友的資料。 Cookie 是從網站傳送到瀏覽器,並保存在使用者電腦硬碟中的簡短資料。網友可以自行選擇修改瀏覽器對 Cookies 的接受程度,包括接受所有 Cookies 、設定 Cookies 時得到通知、拒絕所有 Cookies 等。如果您選擇拒絕所有的 Cookies ,可能無法使用部份個人化服務或是參與部份的活動。本網站使用 cookies 主要用途如下:

1. Cookies 在您登入網頁時建立,並在離開時修改記錄,以方便提供更好、更個人化的服務。

2.統計瀏覽人數及分析瀏覽模式,做為改善網站服務的參考。

3.在主辦的活動時,有時會寫入 Cookies 資料以追蹤整個活動過程中,網友的參與程度及相關數據。

個人資料運用方式

本中心網站所搜集到之各項個人資料,將僅提供下列用途:

1.本中心網站所收集的網友姓名、電子郵件等個人資料,僅供活動報名依據,及事後活動成效分析之用,並不做其他用途。

2.本中心網站會根據網友註冊、問卷調查、參與活動或伺服器日誌文件,對瀏覽人數、使用者興趣和行為進行內部統計及分析。此份資料是根據全體網友的資料進行彙整,並非特定單一對象資料之分析報告。 本所網站不會出售、出租或任意交換任何您的個人資料給其他團體或個人。

3.本網站有義務保護其網友隱私及個人資料,非經您本人同意不會自行修改、刪除或提供任何(或部份)網友個人資料及檔案。除非經過您事先同意或符合以下情況:

A. 中華民國司法檢調單位透過合法程序進行調閱。

B. 違反網站相關規章且已造成脅迫性。

C. 基於主動延伸政府網站服務效益之考量。

D. 保護其他使用者之合法使用權益。

資訊安全保護措施

由於網際網路資料的傳輸不能保證百分之百安全,儘管本網站努力保護網友的個人資料安全,但由於資料傳輸過程牽涉您本身上網環境的安全措施,本網站並無法確信或保證網友傳送或接收本中心網站資料之安全,網友須注意並承擔網路資料傳輸之風險。

隱私權暨資訊安全保護政策修訂

本網站會不定時修訂本項政策,以符合最新之隱私權保護規範。但除非有大幅度的規則修改,否則不另行於網頁公告通知。